New Year, New eating habits…maybe!

New Years Resolutions, I haven’t ever really stuck with mine because every single year it’s almost the same thing, have a healthier lifestyle. Like everyone, I have a weakness for high calorie foods, actually anything unhealthy is what I enjoy. I mean I’m bad…I can go on a healthy diet kick which only tends to last for maybe a week or two then it’s all washed down the drain when I see that beautiful fattening cheesecake, or those horrible commercials with pictures of yummy food.

Something like this, one of my favorite dishes from Olive Garden.

olive garden steak gorgonzola alfredoSteak Gorgonzola Alfredo! Ohh em gee, so freaking good man! I’m a huge pasta lover, and just recently became a steak lover. This badazz dish just puts me on another planet. Afterwards though, I feel horrible because it’s so heavy and it makes me tired.

Dave's Double CheeseburgerDave and Busters commercials; why do they have to show images of fattening juicy cheeseburgers…this place is mainly about games and stuff right? Why tease us people who are trying to diet? Come on now!!

Or what about this, we all know it…we all love it!

1159_10151422440464155_472053208_n

The Cheesecake Factory and lately they have been showing commercials out the bootayyy! This place is another one of my weaknesses. Having my two favorite foods in one place is a big NO NO! Spaghetti and cheesecake..yummy, yummy, yummy!!! I need to shut up, I’m feeling a craving coming along.  Anyways, we see these stupid advertisements and we lose all of our self-control that we have had for a few days. By “we” I  mean the people who actually love food, and the flavors of all the goodness. haha!

shrimp

When I was pregnant with my son he opened up my taste-buds so I’m blaming him for mommy’s bad judgement with food. Another one of my favorites is sushi,  fake sushi. I only eat fried sushi rolls and I was told that’s not really considered sushi because it’s not raw. Sorry dude, but you can’t pay me to eat a raw creature like a squid, or an octopus…ewww! Okay maybe, if the price is right and I am allowed to have a chaser. But, I don’t ever see sushi commercials, why is this? I think it’s pretty healthy; you get rice, sea weed, cucumbers, and shrimp, kani (fake crab)…that doesn’t sound fattening? When I’m on my so-called diets, I eat tons of Crunchy Shrimp Rolls and Texas Expresses! Those suckers are DABOMB.COM. Call me crazy but I’m always going to consider them “healthy” until an expert tells me otherwise. (;

Now what happens when you see this woman pop up on your TV?

Weight-Watchers-29is5zfYou sing along with her “If you want it you got it, You got to believe; Believe in yourself…” or you change the damn channel because you are so sick of seeing her every 15 mins! Geeez Louise, no matter what channel you change it to Jennifer Hudson will pop up! I get it, she wants people to believe in themselves, change their ways and have a healthier life. Ok cool! It isn’t THAT easy…for me at least, and probably 60% of the people in the U.S alone are right there with me. I LOVE FOOD and if you thought any of these pictures looked delicious then you do to.

My venting has a purpose, I actually do want to learn to eat healthier just as long as I can still get by with eating my favorite foods and them not be stripped of their flavor! How in the world can I do this though, it’s going to be tough. There’s no doubt in my mind I will have a struggle on my hands fighting the temptations, but I will do it! My New Years Resolution is “Self-Control” something I have, yet it’s so far from the surface I have to find it again. It’s my mission, self-control!

you-can-do-anything-if-you-put-you

Yeah okay, we shall see come December 31, 2013…

What is your new year resolution, do you think you will stick to it?

3 thoughts on “New Year, New eating habits…maybe!

  1. Good resolution! It’s similar to mine – Discipline! But I must ask… why is the Olive Garden dish unhealthy? I see spinach in there, right?! LOL
    I think I am going to adopt the “everything in moderation” motto. I can eat what I want, but only a little! Now that will require some self-control!

  2. Pingback: Cheers to 2013! | I Prefer Heels

Leave a comment